Upcoming events

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Annual General Meeting (AGM) of The Sri Lanka Association of Professional Conference, Exhibition and Event Organisers (SLAPCEO) was held on February 09, 2019 in the presence of over 30 attendees.
Nalin Ariyaratne (Jetwing Events Pvt Ltd) was appointed as Incoming President of SLAPCEO, Shanti Outschoorn (Intertrade Lanka Management Pvt Ltd) was appointed as Secretary, Aasim Mukthar(Lanka Exhibition and Conference Services Pvt Ltd) was appointed as Treasurer & Ziyan Ameen (Aitken Spence Travels Pvt Ltd) as the Immediate Past President on the occasion.
Hosted by Taprobana Wadduwa by Asia Leisure, which opened the gates of its beautiful resort and warm hospitality to welcome SLAPCEO members, the AGM concluded successfully.
At the AGM, the following office bearers were appointed:
Paddy Paul (Golden Isle Travels Pvt Ltd) was re-appointed as Member of the Board, Janice Hakel-Ranasinghe-Jamaldeen (Kairos Events & Weddings) was re-appointed as Member of the Board, Oshadee Withanawasam (The International Institute of Knowledge Management Pvt Ltd) was

re-appointed as Member of the Board & Nadeeka Prabani De Zoysa (Aitken Spence Travels Pvt Ltd) was newly appointed as Member of the Board of SLAPCEO.
The chief guest on the occasion, Kumar De Silva, Chairman Sri Lanka Convention Bureau congratulated the newly appointed SLAPCEO committee and incoming President. In his speech, he noted the recent challenges faced by the industry and that the SLCB is doing everything in its power to improve the situation of MICE segment with SLAPCEO’s support.

Phone: +94 (077) 302-0354 Email:info@slapceo.lk Address: C/O Sri Lanka Convention Bureau, 4th Floor, Hotel School Building, No 78, Galle Road,Colombo 3, Sri Lanka.